مقابلة حصرية: تركت الجامعه وعملت كمصوره في حملة هيلاري كلينتون الانتخابيه!| Allison Joyce

y68eaxpgadz5o25fqfhj

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

المقابله مع مصوره صحفيه تبلغ ٢٥ عاما  مصوره لمده ٦ سنوات وتعمل حاليا في نيويورك. خلال السنوات الماضيه كانت تعمل في هاييتي ، دومينيكان ريبابليك ، الهند و بنجلادش. وعملائها الأساسيين هم Reuters, Getty, New York Daily News , the Wall Street Journal

I’m a 25 year old photojournalist currently working out of New York City. Over the past few years I’ve also worked in Haiti, Dominican Republic, India and Bangladesh. My main clients include Reuters, Getty, New York Daily News and the Wall Street Journal

مصورتنا الرائعه من نيويورك هي

y68eaxpgadz5o25fqfhj

Allison Joyce

أليسون جويس

نبدأ مقابلتنا معها

ماهو موطنك؟

نشأت خارج بوسطن في ويماوث ماساتشوستس لكن مدينة نيويورك أصبحت منزلي خلال ٨ سنوات الفائته

Where is home?
I grew up just outside of Boston, in Weymouth Massachusetts but New York City has been my home for the past 8 years
 
……..
إذا كنتي تستطيعين ان تعيشي في أي مكان في هذا الكوكب المذهل أين تريدين أن تعيشي وان تبني منزل أحلامك؟
أنا دائما أحلم بالعيش في بيكون هيل في بوستون . أحب هذه المدينه فإنها المنزل بالنسبه لي!
If you could live anywhere on this awesome planet where would you build your dream home?
I’ve always dreamed of living on Beacon Hill in Boston. I love that city, it’s home to me
……..

هل ذهبتي لمدرسة ما حتى تدرسي التصوير الضوئي؟

أصلا ذهبت للمدرسه حتى أدرس الفنون الجميلة ” fine arts” . و كنت اظن بأنني سأصبح مصور او رسام، لكن عندما أتى الوقت لأختار التخصص فكنت أريد شيئا يخلط حبي للفن مع الشؤون الدوليه فكان اختياري للتصوير الصحفي هو الأفضل
Did you go to school to study photography?
Originally I went to school to study fine arts. I thought I wanted to be an illustrator or painter, but when it came time to pick a major I wanted something that could merge my love of art as well as international affairs, and photojournalism was the perfect fit
……..
مالذي جعلك بأن تبدأي او تخوضي في مجال التصوير الضوئي؟
لقد تعلمت كيف اصبح مصوره محترفه عندما اخذت الامتياز في عام ٢٠٠٨ في تغطية الحمله الانتخابيه خارج أيوا مع ٤ مصورين صحفيين محترفين. كنت هناك حتى اشاهد كيف يعملون، يلتقطون الصور، يتفاعلون مع الزبائن. وجدت بأنني تعلمت أفضل من خلال التعلم العملي بأيدي أشخاص ذوي الخبره أفضل من التعلم خلال الفصول الدراسيه.
بعد ٣ شهور قررت بأن اترك الجامعة و أعمل لدى هيلاري كلينتون في حملتها الانتخابيه واصبح مصورتها. لقد كانت تجربه قيمه جدا!
What or who got you started in photography?
I learned how to be a professional photographer when I took an internship covering the 2008 presidential campaign out of Iowa with four professional photojournalists. It was there I got to see how they work, shoot, interact with clients. I found that I learn much better through hands on experience rather than in a classroom. After 3 months I decided to drop of out college and work for Hillary Clinton as her campaign photographer. It was a very valuable experience.

ماهو أسلوبك في التصوير ، أعني ماهو نوع التصوير الذي تميلين له؟
تصوير توثيقي ، أخبار ، و صحفي
……..
What your style in photography , i mean what type of photography are you more interested in?

Documentary, news and photojournalism
كيف لك بأن نصفي أسلوبك بالتصوير؟
صحفي، مثل أغلب الصحفيين أحبه اكثر عندما استطيع ان افرز من في الخلفيه و الموضوع الذي اصوره ينسى وجودي

……..
How would you describe your style?

Photojournalistic, like most photojournalists I like it best when I can sort of fade into the background and my subjects forget I’m there
ماهي أدواتك و نوع الكاميرات التي تستخدمينها أثناء تصويرك ؟
اثنتان من كانون ٥ دي مارك ٢
٢٤مم ١.٤
٥٠مم ١.٤
٧٠-٢٠٠ مم ٢.٨
What is your tools and type of cameras do you shoot with?
Two Canon 5D mkII’s, 24mm 1.4, 50mm 1.4, and a 70-200 2.8.

……..

اذا كنتي ستختاري عدسه واحده فقط ، ماهي ؟
سأختار ٢٤مم ١.٤
وجدتها افضل عدسه بأفضل طول بؤري التي تظهر ماتشاهده عيني من خلال الكاميرا

If you had to choose one lens which one would it be and why?
The 24mm 1.4. I find it’s the best focal length that actually shows what my eye sees away from the camera. 

……..
ما أهمية الفوتوشوب في إخراج صورك النهائيه؟
بالتأكيد فهي تساعد في جعل الصور اكثر نقاوه و وضوح لكن مجملا اعتقد صورت افضل عمل لدي عندما لا احتاج بأن ألمس الصوره ابدا!
How important is Photoshop in your final images?
It definitely helps make the images look cleaner and clearer overall but I think I’ve done my best work when I barely have to touch the image up at all.


……..

أختار المصورين لعمل المقابلات لان اعمالهم اذهلتني و تخرج الابداع فيني ، فبالتالي مالذي يعطيك الافكار ويلهمك حتى تصنعي صور جميله؟
مصورين صحفيين آخرين يلهموني كل الوقت ، تقريبا كل يوم أنفق ساعه اتصفح اعمالهم اونلاين من خلال Time Lightbox, the New York Times
و قراءة قصص و مشاهده أفلام وثائقيه على الجزيره
I choose photographers for these interviews because their work inspires me and gets my creative juices flowing, hence the interview. What gives you ideas and inspires you to create such amazing imagery?

Other photojournalists work inspires me all the time. Every day I probably spend an hour looking through other photographers work online, through Time Lightbox, the New York Times, reading stories and watching documentaries on Al Jazeera.

……..
ماهو العمل او المشروع الذي كلفتي به وكان لاينسى ولماذا؟
كان مشروع شخصي عملت فيه في بنجلادش. صورت بنات صغار بأعمار ١٥ سنه الذين تم خداعهم و بيعهم ، وبغض النظر عن حالتهم المأساويه وظروفهم فإنهم يذكرونني بصديقاتي ، بطريقتهم بأنهم يودون بعمل شعر بعضهم ووضع بعض المساحيق في الصباح.
على الرغم من كوني من الطرف آخر و على نقيض من العالم نحن حقا نشبه بعضنا على حد سواء أكثر من أننا مختلفون. وقتي مع هؤلاء الفتيات ترك انطباعا كبيرا علي

What has been your most memorable assignment and why?

My most memorable assignment was a personal project I worked on shooting in a brothel in Bangladesh. I photographed girls as young at 15 years old who had been tricked or sold into the brothel. Despite the terrible conditions and their circumstances they reminded me a lot of me and my girlfriends, the way they would do each others hair and makeup in the morning, tease and rough house with each other in the hallways between clients. Despite being from opposite ends of the world we’re really all more alike than we are different. My time with those girls left a huge impression on me.

……..
هل هناك احد ما او شيء تودين ان تصوريه؟

من خلال الاشهر الماضيه القليله خططت للسفر لبورما حتى اقضي بعض الاسابيع هناك لالتقط بعض الصور. فهذا حلمي بان اعمل في هذا البلد لمده طويله وكم هو مذهل من التغييرات التي حصلت خلال السنتين الماضيه.
Is there anybody or anything you would love to photograph?

In a few months I plan to travel to Burma and spend a few weeks shooting there. It’s been my dream to work in that country for a long time and it’s amazing how much it’s changing and opening up the past two years. So little is known firsthand  and it’s a very exciting time to be there
……..

من صورتي موخرا؟

خلال الثلاث اسابيع الماضيه كنت في بوستون اغطي ماراثون بومبينجز . كنت اصور قريبه من حدث التفجير و كان من الرائع ان اشاهد سرعه المدينه في التصرف و التعافي من الحدث و ان الناس لم تقف حياتهم وكل مستمر وذاهب لشغله و مكمل لروتين حياته.
Whom do you photographed recently?

The past three weeks I’ve been in Boston covering the marathon bombings. I was shooting near the bomb scene, vigils, memorials, prayer services, and it’s been great to see how quickly the city recovered and that people aren’t going to stop their life and routines. Even though I’ve worked on my share of issues and tragedies in New York, Newtown and abroad, I was taken aback how raw, emotional and personal it felt covering a story like this in my hometown
…….. 

ماهي صورتك المفضله التي التقطتيها مؤخرا؟
بعد ما تم القبض على الاخوان  تسارنيف ، كان الناس واقفين بشكل دائره كبيره فسمعت رجلا خلفي يصرخ ” بوستون قويه ” لفيت خلفه والتقطت له صوره
Screen Shot 2013-05-17 at 7.38.30 PM

What is your favorite image you have shot recently?

After the Tsarnaev brothers were arrested there was a candlelight vigil and prayer service in Watertown, where they were caught. People were standing around in a big circle, and after prayers were said and people spoke things were wrapping up, people were starting to leave, all of a sudden behind me I hear a man yelling “Boston strong!”, I whipped around and snapped one frame of him tilting his head back and yelling. He looks like such a big strong tough guy, yelling, surrounded by American flags. It sort of summed up Boston for me, strong and loud, refusing to be cowed and terrorized
Screen Shot 2013-05-17 at 7.38.30 PM
………

مالذي ترينه اكثر تحدي في التصوير الضوئي؟
اعتقد بأن هذا الوقت هو اكثر صعوبه. الجرائد و اقفال الوكالات الاخرى وانخاض ميزانتها .
الذكريات التي قرأتها من المصورين في التسعينات الى الالفين صدمتني!
شتر بيب ، بانج بانج كلب ، ايفيدينس اوف ماي اكسييتنس
كانت تتكلم عن مجلات و جرائد ترسلهم حول البلاد وماوراء البحار لاسابيع و شهور حتى يغطوا قصص وحروب
اما الان فهذه لاتحدث هذه الايام ، المزيد والمزيد من حسابهم الخاص وان يذهبوا بانفسهم لهذه الاماكن ومن ثم نصلي من اجل شخص ما يضعنا في مهمه والمزيد والمزيد من أنه أصبح صناعة ماليه لا اكثر
What do you feel is the most challenging thing about photography?

I think this is a very difficult time in the industry financially. Newspapers and shutting, other agencies are having their budget slashed. The memoirs I read from photographers in the 90s and early 2000’s shock me, Shutterbabe, the Bang Bang Club, Evidence of my Existence, they talk about magazines and newspapers sending them around the country and overseas for weeks and months at a time to cover these stories and wars. That just doesn’t happen anymore these days. More and more freelancers and having to fork over the cost to get themselves to these places and then pray that someone puts them on assignment. More and more it’s becoming an industry for the financially well off
……..
من ألهمك في التصوير ؟
الكثير ولكن خاصه
Jonas Bendiksen, Lynsey Addario, Adrees Latif, Stephanie Sinclair, Yunghi Kim, Diana Markosian, and Daniel


who inspires you in photography? 

Many photographers, but especially Jonas Bendiksen, Lynsey Addario, Adrees Latif, Stephanie Sinclair, Yunghi Kim, Diana Markosian, and Daniel
……..
هل شاهدتي أعمال مصورين عربيين؟ اذا نعم ، ماذا تعتقدين بأعمالهم؟
انا احب اعمال المصور اسماء وجيه ، فلقد عملت بشكل رائع في تغطية الربيع العربي
وايضا أميره الشريف مشروعها في توثيق ومقارنة حياة نساء اليمن مع نساء امريكيات جدا مذهل!
Have you ever seen an Arabic photographer work? if yes, what do you think about it?

I really like the work of Asmaa Waguih. She’s been doing incredible work covering the Arab Spring. Also Amira Al-Sharif’s project documenting and comparing the lives of young Yemeni women with young American women is very impressive
……..
بعض من أعمالها

عرض الشرائح هذا يتطلب تفعيل جافاسكربت.

أخيرا ، أعط بعض النصائح للمصورين و المصورات في هذا المجال
كإمرأه ومصوره لديك وصول اكبر لحياة المرأه في المملكه العربيه السعوديه وهي حلم كل مصور صحفي
استخدمي هذه النقطه لمصلحتك

Lastly, give some advices for our photographers in this field

As female photographers you have access to the lives of women in Saudi Arabia that photojournalists dream of. Use this to your advantage.


أضف تعليقاً

